• Super User
  • News

NBEAC’s 18th council meeting was held on the 18th of July 2017 at Lecture Hall, Higher Education Commission (HEC), Islamabad.

NBEAC’s 18th council meeting was held on the 18th of July 2017 at Lecture Hall, Higher Education Commission (HEC), Islamabad. The meeting was presided over by Prof. Dr. Hassan Sohaib Murad (Chairman, NBEAC) and Dr. Muhammad Nishat (Vice Chairman, NBEAC) who joined through video conferencing from Institute of Business Administration (IBA) , Karachi.

The meeting began with the recitation of verses from the Holy Quran. Mr. Ahtesham Ali Raja (Program Director, NBEAC) welcomed the council members and gave them a briefing about the agenda items which were reviewed in detail and discussed by the council members.

 Dr. Hasan Sohaib Murad (Chairman, National Business Education Accreditation Council) appreciated the council members for attending the council meeting. He acknowledged the efforts made by the council members and the NBEAC team continuously working and striving for strengthening the process of accreditation. Moreover, he praised the role of the eligibility screening committee (ESC) for making the NBEAC accreditation more systematic and aligned with mission of NBEAC i.e. “Enhancing the Quality of Business Education”.

The council members confirmed the minutes of the 17th council meeting and acknowledged the efforts of the NBEAC Secretariat for effectively bringing forth the agenda and the working paper. The Council Members appreciated the progress of NBEAC.

The meeting was attended by Dr. Muhammad Nishat (Vice Chairman, NBEAC/Associate Dean IBA Karachi), Dr. Shahid Amjad Chaudhry (Rector, LSE),  Mr. Muhammad Nadeem ( DG Commerce Education), Mr. Irtaza Ameer Naqvi (Secretary, Higher Education Department, Punjab),

Dr. Rafique Baloch ( DG, QAA, HEC Islamabad), Dr. Jan Muhammad (Dean , Dept. of Business Administration, University of Balochistan, Quetta), Dr. Sadia Nadeem (Director MARC & Associate Professor, FAST School of Management, FAST NU Islamabad) , Dr. Farooq-E-Azam Cheema (Dean, Faculty of Management and Social Sciences, Bahria University of Karachi), Dr. Muhammad Mohsin Khan ( Director, IMSciences, Peshawar), Dr. Zahoor Hassan Syed (Professor, LUMS), Dr. Ghulam Ghous (Vice Chancellor, UMSIT, Kotli, AJK), Dr. Atta Muhammad (Deputy Secretary, Higher Education Department, Balochistan),

Mr. Ahtesham Ali Raja (Program Director, NBEAC), Ms. Sania Tufail (Program Manager, NBEAC), and Ms. Nomeeta Maqsood (IT Officer, NBEAC), Ms. Fatima Kamran (Program Coordinator- Accreditation), Ms. Maryam Akhter (Management Trainee Officer- NBEAC) and Mr. Asad Khan (Accounts Officer- NBEAC).

The meeting was concluded with a vote of thanks by the Chairman to all attendees and by the attendees to the chairman.


Reach Us